top of page

Why are more children suffering from anxiety these days and what can we do to help?

Social media can increase anxiety. When kid/teens are on social media all they think about is who’s liking them, who's watching them, who clicked on their profile. It increases their anxiety because when they go somewhere they might see someone who follows them on Instagram and they would start thinking is there something that they don’t like about me if they don't wave or say hello. Then they start thinking maybe I need to change so people would like me.

To solve this I think parents should start taking notice and thinking about what this is doing to there child before they get hooked. Parents should also plan how long their child is allowed on their digital device. I also feel like schools should teach kids to be confident about themselves by taking them through some forest schools.

bottom of page